Articles on: Digital twin

Manage users

Users


The Users section allows you to add and remove users and see pending invitations.




Managing users


The Users tab shows the list of current users. From the list, you can give or remove Admin rights for individual users. You can also delete users by clicking the red trash bin button on the right. To find a specific user, you can start writing their name in the search bar.


The Invite user tab allows you to invite a new user to your organisation. When inviting a new user, you need to write in the user’s email, assign them to a user group and click the Send invitation button. You can also immediately grant the new user admin rights.


The user group defines the permissions that the user has when logging into GISGRO. Learn more about user groups here.


The Invitations tab shows you all the invitations that haven’t been accepted yet. You can cancel an individual invitation by clicking the red trash bin button on the right.



Organisation admins


As mentioned above, you can select users who have admin rights. These users will then have access to all settings and data in the account. Defining different access rights for these users does not affect their admin permission.


Organisation admins are responsible for keeping the user list and permissions up to date.


Managing logins


Admin users can view and manage login sessions in their own page under User management.


On the login sessions page, each login and its details are displayed in its own row. Note! If a user is logged in with one user account on several different devices, the same user account can appear on the list several times and thus also take the place of several simultaneous users. The list view shows when the login was made, when GISGRO was last used, and whether the user has selected the Remember me function, which retains the login for 30 days if the logout is not performed.




If the number of login sessions approaches the permitted licence limit, an admin user can manage access by ending sessions or logging users out where required, helping ensure capacity remains available for other users.


Log out user: Ends all sessions of the user from all devices. The user can only access the system after a new login.
End Session: Ends the single session for the user. The user can still use the system on other devices.


Updated on: 04/08/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!